Death Waltz Recordings

Dracula AD 1972 - Complete Score - (Gatefold Vinyl) - Limited 1000 Copies - Mike Vickers

Sale price Price £28.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Dracula A.D. 1972 starts off very traditionally, with the classic symphonic Hammer sound as established by the likes of James Bernard scoring a nineteenth century prologue as Dracula and Van Helsing battle to the death. Dramatic drum rolls and emphatic brass mark this as the Hammer you're used to, before the main theme strides into action with its Barry-esqur brass hits and uber-catchy sax melody and shocks you with just how cool it is. Vickers combines both approaches with ease, although a highlight is the psychedelic and harrowing score for the black magic ceremony. A classic example of great scoring from the world of pop, Dracula A.D. 1972 will leave you breathless and screaming - with delight.
Pressed on 180g psychedelic splatter vinyl housed inside a 425gsm gatefold sleeve designed by Silver Ferox.
One off pressing of 1000 units.

Track Listing

Side A
A1. Warner Bros. Logo (Theme From Dracula) (0:09)
A2. Prologue / Hyde Park 1872 (4:28)
A3. Main Theme: Dracula A.D. 1972 (2:04)
A4. Johnny Looks At Ring / Legend Of Dracula (1:01)
A5. Devil's Circle Music (3:52)
A6. Baptism By Blood (5:18)
A7. Dracula Rising / The Blood Ritual / Laura Screams (2:37)
A8. Dracula Returns / Dracula Bites Laura (2:55)

Side B
B1. Alucard = Dracula / Not The One! / Give Me The Power! (4:15)
B2. Dumping The Body / Van Helsing Prepares / Jessica Walks Into The Trap (2:09)
B3. Van Helsing Heads To The Club (1:35)
B4. Van Helsing Confronts Johnny / Johnny's Ignoble Death Scene (3:56)
B5. Johnny Be Really Dead! / Van Helsing At The Church / Van Helsing Confronts Dracula / Rest In Final Peace / Main Theme: Dracula A.D. 1972 (Reprise)