Die Hard – 2 x CD Complete Score – Limited 2000 – OOP – Michael Kamen


2 in stock




La-La Land Records, Twentieth Century Fox and FOX Music present a re-issue of our previously sold-out 2-CD SET of the original motion picture score to the classic 1988 action blockbuster DIE HARD, starring Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia, and directed by John McTiernan.  Renowned composer Michael Kamen (LETHAL WEAPON 1-4, ROBIN HOOD: PRINCE OF THEIVES, THE LAST BOY SCOUT, DIE HARD 2-3) constructs an indelible musical template for the iconic, one-man-army of an everyman, John McClane, as he wages a skyscraper-encased war against a group of high-tech, heavily-armed thieves led by uber-villian Hans Gruber.  Kamen√ïs score masterfully builds suspense, propelling all the plot√ïs high-octane action while enriching the characterizations.  The DIE HARD experience is rounded out in this presentation with source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe√ïs √íLet It Snow√ì, Run DMC√ïs √íChristmas in Hollis,√ì John Scott√ïs √íWe√ïve Got Each Other√ì and more!  Produced by Nick Redman and Eric Lichtenfeld, restored by Mike Matessino and remastered by Daniel Hersch, this special 2-CD release features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Eric Lichtenfeld and track-by-track analysis by film music writer Jeff Bond.  This is a limited edition re-issue of 2000 units.  Yippie-Kay-Yay!


Track Listing


1. Main Title* (0:38)

2. Terrorist Entrance (4:05)

3. The Phone Goes Dead/Party Crashers (1:51)

4. Johns Escape/You Want Money (6:00)

5. Wiring the Roof (1:51)

6. Fire Alarm (2:04)

7. Tony Approaches (1:41)

8. Tony and John Fight (1:11)

9. Santa (0:55)

10. He WonÕt Be Joining Us (3:01)

11. And If He Alters It (2:39)

12. Going After John (4:29)

13. Have A Few Laughs/Al Powell Approaches (3:31)

14. Under the Table (1:55)

15. Welcome to the Party (1:09)

16. TV Station (2:47)

17. Holly Meets Hans (1:19)

18. Assault On the Tower (8:35)

Disc 1 Time: 49:53



1. John Is Found Out (5:03)

2. Attention Police (3:54)

3. Bill Clay (4:09)

4. Shooting the Glass (1:05)

5. I Had an Accident (2:37)

6. The Vault (3:07)

7. Message for Holly (1:07)

8. The Battle/Freeing the Hostages (6:53)

9. Helicopter Explosion and Showdown (4:00)

10. Happy Trails (1:12)

11. WeÕve Got Each Other (1:56)

Written by John Scott


12. Let It Snow (1:43)

Performed by Vaughn Monroe

Written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne

Published by WB Music Corp. OBO Cahn Music Company (ASCAP); Chappell & Co OBO Producers Music Publishing Co (ASCAP)

Courtesy of Geffen Records under license from Universal Music Enterprises

13. Beethoven√ïs 9th (End Credits Excerpt) (3:54)

Written by Ludwig Van Beethoven

Courtesy of APM Music


14. The Nakatomi Plaza (1:45)

15. Message for Holly(Film Version)* (2:46)

16. Gun in Cheek* (1:01)

17. Fire Hose* (1:00)

18. Ode to Joy (Alternate) (2:10)

19. Let It Snow (Source) (1:58)

Performed by Michael Kamen

Written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne

Published by WB Music Corp. OBO Cahn Music Company (ASCAP); Chappell & Co OBO Producers Music Publishing Co (ASCAP)

20. Winter Wonderland (Source) (1:25)

Written by Felix Bernard and Dick Smith

21. Christmas in Hollis (4:49)

Performed by RUN-DMC, Courtesy of Arista Records

Written by Joseph Simmons, Darryl McDaniels, Jason Mizell

Published by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)

P 1987 Arista Records LLC

By arrangement with Sony Music Licensing

Disc 2 Time: 57:59

*Mono Source

Total Time: 107:52

Additional information

Dimensions 10 × 5 × 5 cm



Record Label

Release Year


Special Attributes

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info