Cujo – Complete Score – Black / Brown Vinyl – Limited 1000 – Peter Bernstein


2 in stock




Ah, life in the country such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor’s dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King’s classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel HughKelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada’s recent CD release presented Bernstein’s work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that’s where the 18 tracks on our first-ever vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art. Limited red splatter vinyl.
Track Listing
Disc: 1
  1. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
  2. Bedroom
  3. Kemp to Dinner Table
  4. Cujos Entrance (Revised)
  5. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
  6. Monster Words Wall & Cujo in Fog
  7. Brett and Charity
  8. Cujo Kills Garry
Disc: 2
  1. Cujo Kills Camber
  2. Drive to Siege
  3. Crane to Cujo & Car Stalls
  4. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
  5. Cujo Attacks Car
  6. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 in Car (Revised)
  7. Cujo on the Hood to Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
  8. Final Confrontation
  9. Revive Tad
  10. Cujo End Credits

Additional information


Special Attributes

, , , ,




, , ,

Custom Bundle


Record Grading


Record Size

Country/Region of Manufacture

Release Year

Sleeve Grading

Record Label

Modified Item

Non-Domestic Product


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info