Critical Condition / Summer Rental - Complete Scores - Alan Silvestri

Sale price Price £18.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
World premiere release of two eighties comedy scores composed by legendary American composer Alan Silvestri (The Delta Force, Romancing the Stone, Back to the Future, Forrest Gump, The Avengers, Cosmos)
Summer Rental (1985) was directed by Carl Reiner (Dead Men DonÕt Wear Plaid, The Man With Two Brains, That Old Feeling) and starred John Candy, Richard Crenna and Rip Thorn. For this comedy, Silvestri provided a hot and catchy Caribbean sound along with full-orchestral action cues.
Critical Condition (1987), a successful vehicle for the late actor Richard Pryor, was directed by Michael Apted (Gorky Park, Class Action, Nell). The short score by Alan Silvestri has been eagerly requested by collectors over the years, but has remained unreleased until now. This score belongs to the era when the composer was making the most use of electronics, mixing Synclavier, saxophone and full orchestra in some passages.
Both scores have been sourced from stereo session masters vaulted at Paramount Pictures and sound stunning. Package includes a full-color 12-page booklet with liner notes by Andy Dursin.
This release of Summer Rental and Critical Condition fills a sizable gap from the breakthrough period in Alan SilvestriÕs film scoring career. The collective energy of the two scores is simply, undeniably infectious.
Track Listing
01. Main Titles (3:42)
02. Here We Go (1:56)
03. Volleyball Game (1:04)
04. IÕm a Sailor / First Sailing Trip (2:07)
05. The Sea / I Still Love You (2:11)
06. It Could Work / Our Own Luck (3:13)
07. Dad and Daughters (1:01)
08. Waiting for Angus (2:20)
09. The Race Begins / The Race Part Two / End of Race (4:18)
10. End Credits (4:18)
Bonus tracks
11. Tangerine (2:46)
12. Dolores (2:04)

13. Main Title (Revised) (2:22)
14. Escape (0:24)
15. Ambulance Romp (1:38)
16. A Close Shave / Stucky in Focus /
The Operation (1:42)
17. Tommy Pinto (2:07)
18. A Good Team (0:51)
19. Dead Cop / The Jig Is Up (1:29)
20. Kevin Returns (2:43)
21. The Chase (4:22)
22. Our Little Secret (1:40)
Bonus tracks
23. Main Title (alternate A) (2:16)
24. Main Title (alternate B) (2:23)