Commando - Complete Score - Limited 2000 - OOP - James Horner


1 in stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin



Presenting the return of acclaimed composer James Horner’s (STAR TREK II: WRATH OF KAHN, 48 HRS., TITANIC, AVATAR) legendary score to the 1985 Twentieth Century Fox actioner COMMANDO, starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, Rae Dawn Chong and Alyssa Milano and directed by Mark L. Lester. Horner’s propulsive orchestral, steel drum-laced score builds on his 48 HRS. motifs, resulting in the perfect, high-octane accelerator for Schwarzengger’s unstoppable, death-dealing assault. Remastered and expanded with bonus alternate tracks, COMMANDO is back and sounding better than ever. Also featured is the unforgettable end credits rock anthem “Someday, Somehow, Someone’s Going To Pay” (AKA “We Fight For Love”) performed by The Power Station. Produced by Nick Redman, restored by Mike Matessino and mastered by Daniel Hersch, this dynamic release is limited to 3000 Units. Film music writer Jeff Bond provides captivating in-depth liner notes, featuring comments from screenwriter Steven E. de Souza and co-writer/lead vocalist on “Someday, Somehow, Someone’s Going To Pay,” Michael Des Barres


Track   Listing

1 The Trashmen / The Agency :46
2 Main Title 3.45
3 The Helicopter Arrives :55
4 Run to the Shed and Chase 2.38
5 Matrix Captured/Jenny Tied Up 1.50
6 Into the Plane :53
7 Don’t Disturb My Friend 3.36
8 Matrix Hits the Swamp 1.14
9 Matrix Walks in the Terminal :27
10 Matrix on the Move :48
11 Don’t Move 6:30
12 Sully Starts to Run 4.33
13 Drive Away From Pier 3.41
14 Matrix Breaks Lock 2.13
15 Matrix Jumps to Floor 1.40
16 Cut to Val Verde 1.23
17 Matrix Climbs Up Bank 3.15
18 Soldier Gets Pitchfork/Matrix Runs Up Steps 3.47
19 Arius Crashes Through Window 3.20
20 Matrix Approaches General :56
21 Someday, Somehow, Someone’s Gotta Pay 4.36
Performed by The Power Station 
22 Soldier Gets Pitchfork (alternate) 1.29
23 Don’t Disturb My Friend (alternate) 3.21
24 Don’t Disturb My Friend (alternate mix) 3.56
Total Time: 61:48

Additional information

Weight 200 g
Record Label




Release Year


Special Attributes

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info