Colossus The Forbin Project - Expanded Score - Limited 3000 - Michel Colombier


3 in stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin


La-La Land Records and Universal Pictures proudly present the debut title in the Universal Pictures Film Music Classics Collection — the world premiere release of renowned composer Michel Colombier’s (UNE CHAMBRE EN VILLE, AGAINST ALL ODDS, RUTHLESS PEOPLE, THE GOLDEN CHILD) original motion picture score to the 1970 classic sci-fi feature film COLOSSUS: THE FORBIN PROJECT, starring Eric Braeden, Susan Clark and Gordon Pinsent, and directed by Joseph Sargent. Never before officially available in any format, Colombier’s wildly inventive score finally gets the deluxe treatment it deserves. It’s a musical marvel, and key to the film’s unending cult status, as it expertly balances cold suspense and unrelenting dread with moving emotion and even romance. Produced, mixed into stereo from 3-channel split elements, and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special release is limited to 3000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and sharp art design by Dan Goldwasser.
Track Listing
1. Main Title 4:05
2. All Systems Go 1:27
3. Set Up Communications 2:15
4. Colossus to Guardian 1:19
5. Guardian to Colossus 0:51
6. A New Language 2:15
7. Missile Launched 3:03
8. Rendezvous in Rome 1:47
9. Goodbye Kupri 3:06
10. Nuclear Blackmail
11. Under Surveillance 3:55
12. Schedule for Today 1:48
13. Mistress Arrives 1:05
14. Forbin’s Hi-Fi 1:19
15. Peeping Tom 2:35
16. Personal Contact 1:37
17. Missile Realignment 2:16
18. Overload 1:42
19. Dr. Frankenstein 1:10
20. World Control 1:48
21. The Final Word 3:11
22. End Title 0:36
23. Kupri Source 3:08

Additional information

Weight 200 g
Record Label

Release Year



Country/Region of Manufacture


Special Attributes



This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More Info