Capricorn One - Complete Score - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £59.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Remastered CD release of landmark, actual Jerry Goldsmith soundtrack from popular Peter Hyams conspiracy/action thriller starring Elliot Gould, James Brolin, O.J. Simpson, Hal Holbrook, Sam Waterston, Brenda Vaccaro. Not to be confused with 1978 Warner Bros. album featuring re-recorded highlights, this is a slightly revised new mastering of Intrada's 2005 world premiere of Goldsmith's complete film soundtrack, recorded by Aaron Rochin at MGM Studios in August 1977. Satisfied owners of that debut release need not feel compelled to apply. Others take note: working from Rochin's original first generation session mixes allows us to add one "extra" to previous program. Listeners will now find an early take of "Docking", ostensibly similar to final film version but featuring subtle changes in dynamics of undulating xylophone parts, brass crescendos. One other minor change: "Kay's Theme" (heard in pool hall/bar sequence) now plays as stand-alone cue, as does brief "Elliot Is Missing" music that follows. Goldsmith's intense, propulsive low brass ostinatos that drive much of the score are all-time career highlights, influencing future action scoring for decades to come. Original liner notes by Jeff Bond, flipper booklet cover art design by Joe Sikoryak complete this powerhouse soundtrack release. Now available in Intrada's standard INT 7000 series, becoming readily available for new generations of exciting film score aficionados. Jerry Goldsmith conducts, delivers one of his all-time most exciting works!
Track Listing
01. Main Title (1:11)
02. Abort 1 (1:33)
03. Abort 2 (0:34)
04. Capricorn Control (0:27)
05. Mars 1:20)
06. Docking (2:49)
07. Working Overtime (0:45)
08. We Have Landed (1:01)
09. The Message (3:54)
10. KayÕs Theme [Trio Source] (3:38)
11. Elliot Is Missing (0:14)
12. The Letter (2:57)
13. Break Out (5:07)
14. The Desert (0:30)
15. Bedtime Story (2:36)
16. The Helicopters (1:07)
17. Hide And Seek (1:25)
18. No Water (2:48)
19. Flare No. 1 (0:30)
20. The Long Climb/Flare No. 2 (3:54)
21. The Snake (3:34)
22. To Bru From Kay (1:49)
23. The Station (5:31)
24. The Celebration (1:41)
25. End Title (2:07)
Score Total Time: 53:30
Bonus Tracks
26. Fanfare Source (0:13)
27. Docking (Original) (2:50)
28. Break Out (LP imitation) (3:05)
Total Extras Time: 6:12