Broken Arrow - 2CD Expanded Score - Limited 3000 Copies - Hans Zimmer

Sale price Price £22.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Presenting the remastered and expanded 2CD-SET of renowned composer Hans ZimmerÕs (INCEPTION, SHERLOCK HOLMES, THELMA & LOUISE, BLACK RAIN, RAIN MAN) score to the 1996 Twentieth Century Fox hit actioner BROKEN ARROW, starring John Travolta, Christian Slater and Samantha Mathis and directed by John Woo. ZimmerÕs breakneck electronic, Morricone-tinged score not only propels the filmÕs considerable action mayhem, but it also effectively buoys director WooÕs trademark themes of honor, friendship and betrayal, essentially creating a highly-charged emotional subtext for the movieÕs fast-paced tale of hijacked nuclear weapons. Famed guitarist Duane Eddy performs the guitar licks on what would become one of the scoreÕs iconic themes. Produced by Nick Redman, restored by Mike Matessino and mastered by Daniel Hersch, this special release of BROKEN ARROW features more than 30 minutes of previously unreleased score. Additionally, three suites from
the original soundtrack release are presented as BONUS TRACKS and the CD booklet features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer Al Kaplan.

Track Listing
Disc ONE:
1. Rope-A-Dope (5:04)
2. The Bomber (2:31)
3. Going To War/
Fire In A Brooklyn Theater* (6:30)
4. The Pentagon (Unused)* (1:16)
5. The Search/Broken Arrow (2:42)
6. Desert Dawn (3:40)
7. Day Search (1:28)
8. Right Down There (3:26)
9. SomethingÕs Coming (3:50)
10. 10,000 Years* (2:15)
11. Humvee Chase (4:54)
12. Mine Shaft 1 (1:53)
13. Mine Shaft 2* (15:49)

Disc TWO:
1. Big Bang (2:15)
2. Butterflies (1:57)
3. The Boat/Stowaway* (3:27)
4. Breaking Orders* (2:18)
5. Eat A Bullet (2:15)
6. Hammerhead* (17:04)
7. Nuke Disarmed
(End Credits) (7:40)
8. Brothers (Original Album Version) (7:07)
9. Mine (Original Album Version)* (5:43)
10. Nuke (Original Album Version) (10:52)
Total Running Time : 115:56
* Contains music ÒFire in a Brooklyn TheaterÓ composed by Randy Edelman from the film Come See The Paradise