Baby Secret Of The Lost Legend - Complete Score - Limited 3000 Copies - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £39.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Wow! Intrada is proud to premier, in cooperation with Walt Disney, complete Jerry Goldsmith original soundtrack from B.W.L. Norton dinosaur adventure starring William Katt, Sean Young, Patrick McGoohan. Goldsmith fashions tuneful idea for "Baby" but anchors with majestic fanfare motif for entire dinosaur family. Incredible action music plays in balance. Highlights are many: lengthy "Base Camp Assault" displays Goldsmith's ability to add layers of suspense, "Dragon Breath" displays penchant for ethnic color, ferocious helicopter "Jump" sequence displays flair for action. Towering above all is propulsive 5/8 meter "Rescue" music with unrelenting ostinato under roaring brass. When entire orchestra suddenly tacets for two bars, leaving percussion to carry thundering rhythm alone, listeners hear one of composer's most exciting riffs. To close score, Goldsmith wraps with resounding, spectacular fanfare for brass. A tour-de-force! Entire score presented in stereo from Disney digital master elements. Generous array of color stills from studio vault plus informative notes from Jeff Bond complete package. Jerry Goldsmith conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 3000 copies! (SOLD OUT! )
Track Listing
01. The Sketch (0:49)
02. No Problem (0:40)
03. The Visitors (2:23)
04. New Friends #1 (1:13)
05. New Friends #2 (0:30)
06. The Family (4:00)
07. Dad (7:05)
08. Tears (1:21)
09. The Tent (2:50)
10. Dragon Breath (6:45)
11. The Search (3:06)
12. The Jump (4:28)
13. The Captives (1:57)
14. Base Camp Assault (4:12)
15. The Rescue (3:33)
16. Just a Legend (7:27)