Beat Records

Assassinio al Cimitero Etrusco - Expanded Score - Fabio Frizzi

Sale price Price £14.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
FABIO FRIZZI I'd already known Sergio Martino for some years, as his team produced another cult film by director Lucio Fulci, PAURA NELLA CITTA' DEI MORTI VIVENTI (aka CITY OF THE LIVING DEAD) in 1980. The following year, Sergio decided to produce a movie with a compelling plot, a psychological thriller with horror elements. The film was set in Volterra and its surrounding neighborhoods, which at one time were the political and social heart of Etruscan society. The main theme of the score is a piece written for flute and orchestra. The flute has strong relationship with the Etruscan people, and in the past, thanks to the work of some great composers, it has been a sort of ambassador of magical and disturbing atmospheres. Another highlight is the percussion-heavy sequences that underscore the building of the climax. In the end, a romantic ballad turns into a lovely song, "Living in the Past
Track Listing
1. Living the Past 3:05
2. Fate's Melody 2:49
3. Chill Atomspheres 1:02
4. Drums in Trouble Seq 1 1:30
5. Fate's Melody
6. Assassinio al Cimitero Etrusco Seq 1 3:04
7. Closer to the solution 1:43
8. Underground Truth 0:59
9. Mystery's Melody 1:18
10. Horrible Promonition 0:47
11. Assassinio al Cimitero Etrusco Seq 2 1:27
12. Drums in trouble Seq 2 1:05
13. Assassinio al Cimitero Etrusco Seq 3 1:55
14. Stone that Hides 1:04
15. Fear's Melody 2:42
16. Living the Past 3:05
17. Dark's Melody 0:33
18. Assassinio al Cimitero Etrusco Seq 4 1:27
19. Death's Melody 0:18