A Fistful Of Dollars - Original Score - Purple Vinyl - Limited 500 Copies - Ennio Morricone

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Music By Ennio Morricone
Limited 500 Copies - Purple Vinyl 10"
Year 1964. Almost out of nowhere, the little-known and regarded director Sergio Leone transposes into a western key a film by Akira Kurosawa, and by putting together all the right pieces, adding a bit of intuition, lays down new rules for the Ôspaghetti westernÕ genre, giving way to an endless series of imitations
ÒA Fistful of DollarsÓ would not have the same impact without the inimitable music written by Ennio Morricone, who had curiously been an old elementary school LeoneÕs classmate. The main soundtrack themes were chosen from two arrangements that Morricone had already drafted two years earlier; once removed the lyrics and added the unmistakable whistle of Alessandro Alessandroni, the spaghetti-sound was finally complete!
The film was an incredible success, and projected Leone, Morricone, and in particular the actor Clint Eastwood into the Olympus of the Great. The soundtrack was released for the first time the following year (1965), along with the one of Sergio LeoneÕs subsequent work ÒFor a Few Dollars MoreÓ.
This new edition sees the original seven tracks of the score in a completely new layout.
Track Listing
1. Titoli
2. Per un pugno di dollari
3. Quasi morto
4. L'inseguimento
5. La reazione
6. Square dance
7. Senza pietÀÜ