Varese Sarabande

2001 A Space Odessey - Complete Rejected Score - Alex North / Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £24.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alex North's complete & rejected score to the Stanley Kubrick's masterpiece, 2001 A Space Odessey. Jerry Goldsmith, a long time friend of North, chose to conduct his score with the his regular orchestra, the National Philharmonic.. It manages to create a new listening experience when these 2 masters combine skills, and this score truly ranks of one of Alex North's best ever scores. Now deleted.

Track Listing

1. Main Title
2. The Foraging
3. Eat Meat And The Kill
4. The Bluff
5. Night Terrors
6. The Dawn Of Man
7. Space Station Docking
8. Trip To The Moon
9. Moon Rocket Bus
10. Space Talk
11. Interior Orion
12. Main Theme