100 Rifles - Complete Score - Limited 3000 Copies - Jerry Goldsmith

Sale price Price £26.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This FSM release presents the 100 Rifles score not once but twice: first in stereo, with all but three cues (which were lost) newly remixed at 20th Century Fox; and then in mono (complete) from the original mix made for the film. Yes, this sounds silly, but if it was totally stupid we wouldn't be doing it. Each mix has its pros and cons: the stereo mix is, obviously, stereo, but the mono mix contains nuances and sweeteners (not to mention the three lost cues) which are no longer unavailable. Rather than switch back and forth between sources, we have decided to give all of the mixes to you, to decide which you prefer. It's sort of "200 Rifles"!
It's not often that we say, trust us, you'll like this CD, but this is one heaping helpin' of Mexican morsels that will fill you with delight. It's a complete Jerry Goldsmith score (twice!) from his glory days of the late '60s, and both mixes of the score are in excellent sound quality. The 16-page booklet features photos from the 20th Century Fox archives and liner notes by Jeff Bond, Doug Adams and Lukas Kendall.
Track Listing
1. Main Title (1:25)
2. The Hanging (3:08)
3. Escape and Pursuit (3:52)
4. The Church (1:13)
5. Journey to the Fort (3:54)
6. I Want Their Heads (1:37)
7. Cliff Fight (1:21)
8. Burn and Pillage/Retribution (5:00)
9. Burning the Stronghold/New Morning (3:56)
10. Lyedecker and Sarita (2:30)
11. Across the Plains (1:04)
12. Ready for Ambush (1:31)
13. I'll Go Back (1:33)
Source Music:
14. Mariachi #1 (stereo) (2:04)
15. Mariachi #2 (mono) (1:33)

16. Main Title (1:24)
17. The Hanging (3:08)
18. Escape and Pursuit (3:52)
19. The Church (1:12)
20. Journey to the Fort (3:54)
21. Our String Has Done Run Out (2:12)
22. I Want Their Heads (1:38)
23. Cliff Fight (1:22)
24. Downhill Ride (5:12)
25. Burn and Pillage/Retribution (5:00)
26. Burning the Stronghold/New Morning (3:54)
27. Lyedecker and Sarita (2:30)
28. Across the Plains (1:04)
29. Ready for Ambush (1:30)
30. Eulogy for Sarita (1:28)
31. I'll Go Back (1:32)