SHOCK was released in 1977 & directed by horror maestro Mario Bava, released while Italian horror cinema was at its peak, following the international success of Dario Argento with DEEP RED and SUSPIRIA. While Goblin soundtracked the work of Argento, the choice for the music of SHOCK fell on Libra, (distant relatives of Goblin , thanks to drummer Walter Martino and guitarist Carlo Pennisi). In ‘77 Libra, after a brief dalliance with legendary soul/funk label Motown, had practically split up, but on the insistence of Bava they found the necessary inspiration to record the soundtrack to SHOCK, you could say the score was inspired by Goblin’s mix of Prog, Funk and Synths, but it absolutely rages with its own personality. It contains some outrageous over the top prog, terrifying synth attacks, delicate and acoustic atmospheres as well as dissonant and avant-garde soundscapes. 

Music by Libra. Artwork by Eric Adrian Lee. Definitive vinyl re-issue splIt across 2 LPs including 12 tracks never before released on vinyl, all direct from the Cinevox/AMS archives. 2 x 140 Gram Translucent Blue Vinyl.

Track Listing

Side A
1- The shock
2- L’altalena rossa
3- Transfert I /Hypnos/ Transfert II
4- La baia
5- La cantina / The schock (ripresa)
Side B

6- Tema di Marco / Tema di Marco II
7- L’incubo
8- Transfert III
9- Il fantasma suona piano
10- Transfert IV/Tema di Marco (ripresa) 
11- Il fantasma suona piano (ripresa) 
Side C

12- The shock (spettrale)
13- Tema di Marco (possessione)
14- Transfert IV (angoscia nel buio)
15- Tema di Marco (carillon infernale)
16- Tema di Marco (demoniache presenze) 
17- The schock (paura)
18- The schock (voci nel buio)
19- Transfert IV (attesa snervante)
Side D

20- La baia (alt.take)
21- T ema di Marco (carillon infernale #2) 
22- The schock(musica alla radio)
23- T ema di Marco (carillon infernale #3) 
24- The schock (beffa di demoni)
25- The schock (suite finale)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Shock - 2 x LP Complete Score - (Blue Vinyl) - Limited Edition - Libra

  • Brand: Mondo Records
  • Product Code: DW145
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £44.95

  • Ex Tax: £44.95