Waxwork Records

Salem's Lot - 2 x LP Complete Score - (Moonlight Blue) - (SOLD OUT) - Harry Sukman

Sale price Price £49.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Waxwork Records is thrilled to announce the double LP soundtrack release of SALEM'S LOT. Directed by TOBE HOOPER (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Poltergeist) and adapted from the novel by STEPHEN KING, SALEM'S LOT originally aired as a two-part miniseries on CBS in 1979. Since then, the film has reached cult classic status and is regarded as one of the greatest vampire films ever made thanks to its
creepy atmosphere, gripping story-line, and chilling climax. Waxwork Records presents, for the first time ever on vinyl, the complete, re-mastered score of SALEM'S LOT. Featuring all 84 musical cues from the film, this two record set clocks in at over one hour of atmospheric, old-fashioned horror film music. Composed and conducted HARRY SUKMAN, the classic score
to SALEM'S LOT was his final work before his death in 1984. Waxwork has commissioned art from FRANCESCO FRANCAVILLA (Afterlife with Archie, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Dark Horse Comics) for the entire LP package.
* 2xLP 180 Gram Blue Moonlight Vinyl
* Complete and Re-Mastered 84 Cue Soundtrack
* Heavyweight Old-Style Tip On Gatefold Jacket
* Art by Francesco Francavilla

Track Listing
Side A
A1) Teaser / The Church
A2) Holy Water / Straker / StrakerÕs Place
A3) Susan / The House #1 / The House#2
A4) The Cemetery / He Writes Good
A5) Lovely Susan / Straker Is Troubled / Straker Is Nervous
A6) TheDay Is Here
A7) Tell Me ItÕs Not True
A8) Dead Dog / ItÕs Cold In Here / The Thing / MarkÕs Room
A9) Nothing Is Forever ( Source #2 )

Side B
A10) Source #3 B11) ItÕs Still Moving / ItÕs Freezing / The Monster Appears
B12) Bumper / SomebodyÕs Up There / Old Faithful / So Long, Kid / Hold It, Larry / Goodbye Crockett
B13) Ralph Is Floating
B14) Faithful / So Long, Danny! / Confident & Evil
B15) Opening Soon / Ben Ponders / Let Us Pray
B16) Now, DannyÕs Mother
B17) Mike Dives In #1 / Fangs Sink In / End Credits #1

Side C
C18) Main Title #2
C19) Back In MarkÕs Room / Now ItÕs MarkÕs Turn
C20) Mark Fondles Cross / Mike & Jason / MikeÕs Getting The Message
C21) Appointment With Destiny / Eva Knows
C22) L'inverno ( The Four Seasons, No.4 ) ( Vivaldi, Arr. Sukman )
C23) I Want A Crucifix / ThatÕs All For Max / And Now Jason
C24) Mr. Barlow / HeÕs Gonna Do It / ItÕs Mr. Barlow Again
C25) Face The Master / Bumper / Poor Mrs. Glick
C26) Good Girl/Leave Town / A Funny Dream / Uncertain Swan / Susan Is Curious
C27) Susan Stalks Mark / Stuffed Cats / ItÕs SusanÕs Turn

Side D
D28) Have You Seen Susan? / Evil Presence / Bill Beware
D29) And Now Straker / Sprained Ankle / HeÕs Here / Mike Dives In #2
D30) Stake For Mr.Barlow / Goodbye House / Two Years Later / Found Us Again
D31) Poor Susan / Conclusion ( With timpani overdub ) / End Credits
D32) Holy Water ( Main Title #1 Alternate ) / The Church ( with chimes )
D33) Conclusion ( without overdub )
D34) Conclusion ( with timpani & horn overdub )
D35) Main Title ( Feature Version ) / Vampires! ( Feature Version )
D36) End Credits ( Feature Version )