Raiders Of The Lost Ark - 2 x LP Expanded Score - (Black Vinyl) - Limited Edition - John Williams

Sale price Price £29.95 Regular price Unit price  per 

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Composed by John Williams, the score for Raiders of the Lost Ark was the only score in the series performed by the London Symphony Orchestra, the same orchestra that performed the scores for the Star Wars saga. The score is most notable for its inclusion of the iconic and now ubiquitous 'Raiders March,' which came to symbolize Indiana Jones and was later used in the scores for all subsequent films. Raiders of the Lost Ark received an Oscar nomination for Best Original Score in 1981.

Track Listing

Side A:
1. In the Jungle
2. The Idol Temple
3. Escape From the Temple
4. Flight From Peru
5. Washington Men / IndyÕs Home
6. A Thought For Marion / To Nepal
7. The Medallion
8. Flight To Cairo

Side B:
9. The Basket Game
10. Bad Dates
11. The Map Room: Dawn
12. Reunion In the Tent / Searching For the Well
13. The Well of The Souls

Side C:
1. Indy Rides the Statue
2. The Fist Fight / The Flying Wing
3. Desert Chase
4. MarionÕs Theme / The Crate

Side D:
5. The German Sub
6. Ride To the Nazi Hideout
7. Indy Follows the Ark
8. The Miracle of The Ark
9. Washington Ending / Raiders March