The symphonic suite of the soundtrack to the legendary film AKIRA is now available on CD, 180g Double Vinyl LP and digital HD. The symphonic music to AKIRA was composed by Dr. Shoji Yamashiro, head of the beloved Japanese musical collective Geinoh Yamashirogumi, and performed by the group. Remastered using the most advanced audio techniques available, this release of the unforgettable score of AKIRA is peerless in quality and audio fidelity. The vinyl release features audio so pristine that it invokes the “hypersonic effect”, a physiological change in the brain that occurs when listening to sounds above the audible human range (40kHz+). The result is a comfortable, relaxed feeling induced by the hi-frequency audio. In addition to the CD release, the vinyl version is a double 180g gatefold LP. The discs are packaged in high quality printed sleeves displaying artwork from the film.

Track Listing

Disc: 1
  1. Kaneda
  2. Battle Against Clown
  3. Winds Over Neo-Tokyo

Disc: 2
  1. Tetsuo
  2. Dolls' Polyphony
  3. Shohmyoh

Disc: 3
  1. Mutation
  2. Exodus from the Underground Fortress

Disc: 4
  1. Illusion
  2. Requiem

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Akira - 2 x LP Complete Symphonic Score - (Gatefold Vinyl) - Limited Edition -

  • Brand: Milan Records
  • Product Code: MILANLP300
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £39.95

  • Ex Tax: £33.29